It’s the Final Countdown

Guys, guys, oh my god, I’m so excited.

I’m going back to Walt Disney World.

My suitcase is almost packed. By which I mean everything I want to pack is sitting folded in a laundry basket and my suitcase is about 8-10 feet away from it.

It’ll get done. I promise. Can’t go to Disney in the nude, the Mouse frowns upon it.

And what will be on the agenda this time?!

IMG_6161We’re staying at…Boardwalk! (I’m not going to stay in the Bakery but plan on being a frequent visitor)

We’re flying with…WestJet!

We’re eating (with ADR) at…Grand Floridian Cafe, Via Napoli aaaand Trail’s End!

We will be attending…Food and Wine Festival! Building Droids (whilst crying) at Droid Depot.

I’m going to GALAXY’S EDGE!

People often ask me if Disney ever gets old for me, but here’s the thing. In a way it’s like going home. My very hot, sticky, feet aching home.

Thank God for pool’s. That being said, anyone else terrified of Boardwalk’s Clown pool or is it just me? Just saying it’s a little creepy.

And don’t worry, I have told my travel companions to get on me about posting here. Because why shouldn’t I share the tips, tricks and experiences I learn about with everyone?

Post-Disney we’re hopping on the Disney Dream for a 4-night Bahamian cruise. And with that comes my plea. If you can even give a little bit to the Bahamas, please do. I will. It’s a wonderful place, filled with culture, music, art, history and warm friendly people. So please do what you can.

 

Leave a comment